Subscription Box update

I hate to say this but Aphrodite’s Subscription Box will be the last. I has initially got subscribers from the different areas and when it was around 5 and more I was making a profit. But when I spend a minimum of 30.00 on stuff I need for the boxes..add shipping and boxing stuff for each box…I am barely breaking even when this month only had three people follow through. 

So I am filling those orders this weekend, and am now going to cancel the unpaid invoices πŸ™‚ It was a good idea that maybe I will approach again in the near future if I can set some money aside for a cratejoy account.
In the mean time I will do one box a month like I was doing the subscription boxes and put it up in my shop. It will be a first come first served scenario.

2 thoughts on “Subscription Box update

  1. I’m sorry to hear you’ll have to put the boxes on hold for now. It’s a lovely subscription idea! I hope you’ll be able to find a more sustainable avenue for it in the future.

Leave a Reply

