Upcoming to Lykeia’s Botanica

As most of my readers know, I have my little shop on etsy. So far it hasn’t had a whole lot put up on it. It is one of the monumental tasks of slowly getting together things little by little to eventually be able to offer more diverse products. Right now it is mostly limited to paintings, prints and sculptures of the devotional nature. I also do per order Hestia hurricane oil lamps with an image of Hestia hand etched on the glass.

The plan, though, has always been to offer a wide range of ritual supplies (hence Lykeia’s Botanica and Spiritual Gifts, not Lykeia’s Paintings and Sculpture) in addition to the icons I am already making. So here are some things that I will be offering soon. Really for most of these I just need to go and finish purchasing the rest of the necessary supplies to put them together.

1) Spiritual anointing oils for Aphrodite, Apollon, Artemis and Poseidon to start with. More will be added as I work out the recipes.

2) Apollon’s Shrine/Altar tea-scrub to monthly cleanse his sacred space in a ceremonial manner. Will probably also do this for other gods as well too down the line.

3) Apollon, Aphrodite, Artemis and Poseidon Amulet-doll/poppet. Stuffed with sacred herbs and gemstones, these dolls are to bring the direct influence of the gods they represent into your environment. More gods will be added to this list in the future as well.

4) Aphrodite love-egg. This just hit me today, and I love it! Similar to an amulet doll but based off an ancient custom of giving eggs as love tokens. These will be hollow clay eggs filled with herbs with flowers, doves and other sacred symbols of Aphrodite sculpted onto the egg. Can be custom-designed.

As you can see, I am starting with a narrow focus of gods that I am very familiar with over years of worship, but I am willing to do custom stuff for other deities. I just didn’t want to over-reach myself with doing too much at once. So I start with these gods and will increase what I offer over time. Right now the only hold up is purchasing gemstones, essential oils (I already have the base oils) and herbs. So I am hoping within the next couple of weeks that you will be seeing this pop up in my store.

As a reminder my store is at: https://www.etsy.com/shop/LykeiasBotanica?ref=hdr_shop_menu

Leave a Reply

