Ceremony day 2

Today was the main day for the ceremony. Unfortunately whereas it had been sunny for the last week, today the clouds moved in. There is an expectation of rain this week. So it was a bit overcast, but that didn’t dampen my spirits for this main ceremony. I have been waiting for quite some time for this day. And so I took my time getting ready as I adorned myself. Again I am not going to give details for this ceremony, but am sharing some of photos from my memories of it.

At the start of the ceremony I went first to Aphrodite’s shrine. There I sacrificed the offering of incense and libated to her.

DSC00001

DSC00004

DSC00005

I then proceeded to Apollon’s shrine for the main portion of the ritual.

DSC00008

DSC00011

DSC00012

DSC00014

DSC00016

DSC00019

DSC00020DSC00025

DSC00026

DSC00027

Back to Aphrodite again for a moment

DSC00028

Then again to Apollon

DSC00032

DSC00034

DSC00040

Then to Honor Hera

DSC00049

 

And again to Apollon to finish

DSC00052

DSC00053

DSC00055

DSC00056

DSC00059DSC00062

And the photos are now concluded. It was a beautiful ceremony.

8 thoughts on “Ceremony day 2

  1. Reblogged this on Wytch of the North and commented:
    My friend Lykeia has posted some incredible photos from her two-day wedding ceremony to Apollon. You can see the nearly life-sized statue of her Beloved that she sculpted, as well as the Marriage cord I made for Them. She is an amazing artist, and she crafted this very important ceremony into a work of art in its own right, which definitely comes through in these photos she has so generously shared on her blog. Go check out this post as well as her post on Day 1 of the ceremony; it’s so rare to be allowed a peak inside this type of ritual. Even though (or perhaps because?) I am a god-wife myself, I find it endlessly fascinating to see the ways in which others celebrate their relationships.

    • Thank you. I normally don’t share a lot. And I didn’t give a description of the ritual in any detailed terms because it was so personal…but sharing pictures to tell the story of the ritual seemed like a nice idea. I am glad that you enjoyed it 🙂

Leave a Reply

