Delia/Thargelia contest Submission 1

Dance with me oh Muses
So that I can clearly speak

Golden-haired lord, vicious destroyer
Merciful healer
How does one begin to sing of the unsingable?
How does one speak of the ineffable?
Only when blinded by brilliance of course
Your brilliance, not mine
I do not feign ignorance
Nor knowledge of you
Only what I know
Or what I seem to know
Or rather even, what I might feel
And as I dance with the Muses
Words rise unbidden to my lips

Golden-haired, young, lord
Protector, Destroyer, King
Far-shooter, bless me
Leave a Reply

