Noumenia

Last night was the start of the new lunar month and one of the most important days of the domestic calendar, the Noumenia. It was fairly low key this month. I didn’t do much cooking, and I had gone with my daughter to spend an hour after work at the Hindu temple for the beginning of a 9 day observance that they were having. Following this was ice cream cones on our way home. Upon arriving home was the Noumenia ritual and prayers to the gods of the oikos. Therefore our Noumenia activity was uncharacteristically short, but still very meaningful.
So in my hopes that everyone had a lovely Noumenia here is a photo of Apollon (Noumenios) and the young moon that I took, with a couple of lines from my poem to Apollon Noumenios.
I truly hope everyone had a beautiful occasionNoumenia.

Leave a Reply

