hey it is nine rays afterall

And here I thought I was just being clever for a book title! I was fiddling with my charm around my neck during my break, and I happened to actually closely examine it. This is the charm that I got from Delphi that is supposed to be a silver replica of the coin of Rhodes. As I was looking at it I began to absently count the small radiants of Apollon’s crown, and, what a coinkydink, there were exactly nine radiants. Granted, it is not particularly important but it did give me a momentarily warm fuzzy feeling about it.

One thought on “hey it is nine rays afterall

Leave a Reply

