For Hyacinthia, a play I wrote: the marriage of kyrene

I decided to finish this by the end of the month as sort of a devotional exercise of Hyacinthia. No it has nothing at all to do with Hyacinthos, but the idea behind it of the immortalization of a love of Apollon is the root both of these. I have tried to write the story before, but it never got finished and for this I entirely scrapped the old project in favor of new ideas. There is a center to the play that is blended with the concept of freedom, which means freedom also from our enslavement to our economy… represented as a toothy cattle and sheep eating lion šŸ˜‰

Though I know nothing will become of it, it was still alot of fun and I really like the end result!

A play is really a long poem cleverly engineered. So I felt I was stretching my poetic talents a bit there šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

